In this article:
Accessing the User Management Module
Adding a User
Removing a User
Changing a User's Permission Type
Viewing the User List
If your user has permissions as an account Owner, you can create and manage all other users in your SundaySky account.

Accessing the User Management Module

All actions are performed in the User Management module. To access the module:

1.

Click your avatar in the upper right corner.

Click_avatar.jpg

2.

Select Account management.

select_account_management.jpg


Adding a User

1.

Access the Account management module.

2.

Click + Add e-mail address.

Click_plus_email_address.jpg

3.

Enter the user's email address.

Enter_user_email_address.jpg

4.

Select the permission type that you want to give this user.
▶ The Editor permission enables users to create and edit programs.
▶ The Viewer permission enables users to view programs in read-only mode without the ability to edit existing programs or create new ones.

select_permissions.jpg

5.

Click Send Invite.

click_send_invite.jpg

An email with login details is sent to the new user and the user is added to the user list.

Click to see an example of the email sent to the user

Login_email.jpg

User_is_added_to_list.jpg

6.

Click Done to close the window.

Click_done.jpg


Removing a User

1.

Access the Account management module.

2.

Locate the user that you want to remove.

3.

Click the down arrow by the user's permission.

Click_arrow_by_user.jpg

4.

Click Remove.

Click_remove.jpg

5.

If you are sure that you want to remove the user, click Remove Member.

Remove_member.jpg

The user is removed from the account.

User_is_removed.jpg

6.

Click Done to close the window.


Changing a User's Permission Type

1.

Access the Account management module.

2.

Locate the user whose permission type you want to change.

3.

Click the down arrow by the user's current permission.

Click_arrow_by_user_to_change.jpg

4.

Change the permission type.

Select_new_permissions.jpg

The permission type is changed.

permission_type__is_changed.jpg

5.

Click Done to close the window.


Viewing the User List

All users of the same account can see the user list.

a.

All users can see the names of the users, the permissions each one has, and when they last logged in.

b.

If you have Owner permissions, you can also add and remove users as well as change user permissions.

Owner View
owners_view.jpg

Viewer/Editor View
viewer_editor_view.jpg
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.