Introduction

The benefits of organizing your videos in folders are numerous, chief among them easier and quicker retrieval.

As videos are located on the account level, Your Videos will likely contain numerous videos created by different users of your account. Using folders to organize these videos promotes collaboration and efficiency.

Videos can be stored in folders and subfolders as well as in Your Videos directly. There is no limit to the number of folders and subfolders that you can create.


Creating a Folder

1.

Navigate to Your Videos.

2.

Click the New folder icon at the top of the page.

 

Click_new_folder.png

3.

Enter a name for the folder.

 

Folder_name.png

4.

Click Create.

 

The new folder is added to the folder section on the page.

 

Folder_added_new_120.png


Creating a Subfolder

1.

Navigate to Your Videos.

2.

In the Folders section, select the folder to which you want to add a subfolder.

 

Folder_added_new_120.png

3.

Click the New folder icon at the top of the page.

 

Add_subfolder_120.png

4.

Enter a name for the subfolder.

 

Subfolder_name.png

5.

Click Create.

 

The subfolder is added to the parent folder.

 

Subfolder_added_120.png


Moving a Video Into a Folder

1.

Navigate to Your Videos.

2.

Locate the video that you want to move.
▶ The video may be located directly in Your Videos (root) or in an existing folder.

3.

Hover over the video thumbnail and then click the three-dot Actions menu.

 

Actions_menu.png

4.

Select Move to Folder.

 

Move_to_folder.png

5.

Navigate to the destination by clicking the arrow by the applicable folder until you reach the desired folder.
▶ If required, you can also create a new subfolder by clicking the New folder icon (located at the top of the window) after reaching the parent folder.

 

Move_video.gif

6.

Review the folder path to make sure that this is where you want to move the video.

  Review_destination.png

7.

Click Move.

 

Click_move.png

 

A message is displayed at the bottom of the screen confirming that the video has been moved.

 

Success_message.png


Moving a Folder to a New Location

1.

Navigate to Your Videos.

2.

Locate the folder that you want to move.
▶ The folder may be located directly in Your Videos (root) or in an existing folder.

3.

Hover over the folder icon and then click the three-dot Actions menu.

 

Actions_menu_move_folder.png

4.

Select Move to Folder.

 

Move_to_folder_action.png

5.

Navigate to the destination by clicking the arrow by the applicable folder until you reach the desired folder.
▶ If required, you can also create a new subfolder by clicking the New folder icon (located at the top of the window) after reaching the parent folder.

 

Move_folder.gif

6.

Review the folder path to make sure that this is where you want to move the folder.

  folder_destination.png

7.

Click Move.

 

Click_move_folder.png

 

A message is displayed at the bottom of the screen confirming that the folder has been moved.

 

Success_message_folder.png


Renaming a Folder

1.

Navigate to Your Videos.

2.

Locate the folder that you want to rename.

3.

Hover over the folder icon and then click the three-dot Actions menu.

 

Actions_menu_folder.png

4.

Rename the folder as required and then click anywhere outside the name field to save the change.

 

Rename_folder.gif

  The folder is renamed.

 

Folder_renamed.png


Deleting a Folder

When you delete a folder, the contents (videos and subfolders) located inside the folder are never deleted. Instead, they are moved one level up. Here are two examples of how this works:

  • If the folder exists in Your Videos (root), deleting the folder will move the contents directly to Your Videos.
  • If the folder is a subfolder, deleting the subfolder will move the contents to the parent folder.
1.

Navigate to Your Videos.

2.

Locate the folder that you want to delete.

3.

Hover over the folder icon and then click the three-dot Actions menu.

 

Actions_menu_delete.png

4.

Select Delete.

 

Click_delete.png

 

A message is displayed, informing you where the contents (of the deleted folder) will be moved to.

 

delete_message.png

5.

If you want to proceed with deleting the folder, click Delete.

 

The folder is deleted and its contents are moved one level up.


Folder Details

To view information relating to a specific folder, click the three-dot menu on the folder icon and then select Details. Click through the tabs beneath the image for more details regarding each piece of information.

Details.png

a b c d e
Folder Name
This is the name given to the folder. If you would like, you can rename it from here.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Still Have Questions?

SundaySky Support is here for you

contact support