Managing Your Reports

Before Starting

Note that you need to have Reports Self Service permissions to access the Reports page in the Editor.

In this article:
Viewing Existing Reports
Report Actions

All the reports that have been created for programs in your account are displayed—in summary format—on the Reports page. Reports that have been deleted are permanently removed from your account and are no longer displayed on this page.

You'll find this page useful when you want to:

  Quickly view the main details of a report

  Check on a report's status

  Perform various actions on a particular report


Viewing Existing Reports

1.

Log in to your SundaySky account.

2.       Click the Reports Reports_icon_3.jpg icon at the top of the page.

Click_reports_icon.jpg

The Reports page is displayed.

Viewing_existing_reports_6.jpg

The following details are displayed for each report:

  Heading Description
a. Report name The name given to the report during report creation.
b. Program The program (one or more) on which the report is based.
c. Enabled schedules The number of report deliveries that are currently active.
d. Time Zone The time zone that dictates the start and end of a day for report data generation.
e. Last updated The date on which the report settings were last edited.
f. Last updated by The email address of the user who made the last edit to the report.

 

Notes:

1. Use the search box at the top right of the page if you are looking for a specific report.

Find_report.jpg

2. All columns on the page can be sorted to display the rows in ascending or descending order.

Sort.jpg

Report Actions

You can perform various actions on existing reports from the Reports page.

1.

To get started, select the relevant report.

Report_actions.jpg

 2.        From the top menu, select one of the following options:

Edit

Click Edit to make changes to the report's settings.
▶ You can also click the report name to access these settings.
▶ If you only want to edit the scheduling settings, click the pencil icon by the current values in the Enabled schedules column.

edit_schedule.jpg

Make a copy
Click Make a copy to duplicate the report.
▶ Note that when you copy a report, the scheduling options are also copied to the new report but are not enabled.
Send
Click Send to email the report to one or more recipients.
▶ This send action does not affect any scheduled deliveries that have been configured for the report.
Delete
Click Delete to permanently remove the report from your account.
▶ Proceed with caution as a deleted report cannot be restored.
▶ This is the only action that can be performed on more than one report.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.