As you create your video, we recommend that you preview your work as you go so that you can see how the content you configure—text, media, voice-overs, and more—plays in the video. Previewing is important for a number of reasons:
- You'll be able to see how each scene plays and how the scenes transition from one to another.
- You'll hear the voice-over and the selected background music.
- You'll view the media assets that you have uploaded.
- If your video includes personalization that you've implemented with 1:1 personalization or audience messaging, you will only be able to see the variations when previewing.
- After each preview, you can make any required adjustments and tweaks.
If you would like to share a preview of the video with someone who does not have access to the platform, you can download a scene or the entire video to an MP4 file.
From the scene line-up, select the scene that you want to preview.
Click the preview button in the workspace.
|The preview window is displayed.
|Click This Scene to preview the current scene or Full Video to preview the entire video from beginning to end.
|Click the play button to preview.
▶ You will see the content and hear the voice-over that are defined for all viewers.
▶ If you have configured personalization, you will see the default content and hear the default voice-over. Default content is what is used when data is not available or the viewer does not belong to a specific audience.
|(Optional) If you have configured personalization, you can select values from the relevant drop-down lists to see how the video will look to a specific audience. In this way, you can test samples of your data to make sure that your audiences see the relevant content.