As you work in the platform, your work is saved automatically and continuously. This is so you can enjoy uninterrupted work and not worry about losing any changes made to your video.

The only exception is when you edit any component of a brand configuration. Then, you do need to click Save to save your changes. Saving edits to a brand configuration is not automatic because these edits apply to all videos using the same configuration. Any change you make affects both current and future videos as well as videos created in the past (when they are published with a new version). We therefore recommend proceeding with caution.

Save_brand_configuration.jpg

As you edit a video or save a brand configuration, Saving... is displayed in the upper right corner of the page.

Saving_indication.jpg 

You can also see the date and time on which the video was last saved in this location. Note that this timestamp indicates when the video was last saved by any user editing the video. Hovering over the timestamp displays the user's name.

Timestamp.jpg

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.